Getting to know me – Book Blog Tag

I have decided to post more English articles but first I figured you guys should get to know me some more. I saw this tag on Ashleigh Bekkah’s blog (The Love of Books Blog). Her tag was very long so I decided to only do the bookish part.

Can you stop reading at any time, or does it have to be a certain page or chapter? 
I don’t want to stop in the middle of a page or chapter but sometimes I really have to (it’s that or miss my busstop)! So yeah I can stop reading at any time.

Do you eat or drink anything whilst reading?
I don’t eat or drink whilst reading because I’m wayyy too scared to spill something on my books.

Can you read listening to music or watching TV?
I can’t read watching TV, but I can read listening to music especially in public.

One book at a time, or several at once?
Usually one book at a time, but when I really want to read another book then I can take a break and read another one first to then go on in the book I was reading

Reading at home or everywhere?
Everywhere. I always take a book with me so I could read if I have some time.

Reading out loud or silently in your head?
Silently. I don’t really like reading out loud.

Do you read ahead, or skip pages?
I sometimes read the last page first! 😂 And when the story is giving me a bit of anxiety I read ahead so I know what is going to happen.

Breaking the spine or keeping it new?
I like keeping it new, but sometimes you can’t avoid breaking the spine.

Do you write books, or just read them?
I’m not focusing on writing at the moment, but I do enjoy writing.

5 of my favourite books: (In no particular order)
1. Throne of Glass – Sarah J. Maas
2. A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J. Maas
3. The Cruel Prince – Holly Black
4. Call Me By Your Name – André Aciman
5. The Grace Year – Kim Liggett

What is the last book you read?
Call Me By Your Name by André Aciman 

So that was it for today!

Silke –

2 gedachtes over “Getting to know me – Book Blog Tag

Plaats een reactie